www.racing-cars.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Nitro > Nitro Touring
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

New Starter... Need Advice!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 6>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simmo0916 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Starter... Need Advice!
    Posted: 21 October 2008 at 11:03pm
Hey guys, im fairly new to the hobby, and have decided to purchase the Fusion. I' not without experience, as i have built 4 or 5 Tamiya electrics, and regularly drive a TT-01 Brushless, but decided 45mph just isn't fast enough!
So... i really need help starting out. With the Fusion RTR kit what else do i need? Should i replace anything that comes in the box? What oils and lubes should i be using etc? Just any good tips would be great!
I know i can get this info on various websites, but i would rather have it coming from experienced Fusion owners!

Im in the UK if that helps at all.
Thanks a lot guys.

Alex
La La View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote La La Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 October 2008 at 4:51pm

hi welcome to the world of nitro m8! Have you got a nitro starter set? if not you can get them of this site and they come with all you need to start your engine and egust it. A stand helps and because you have not run the engine in you might need this to run it in. Wd40 is good for genral stuff and some halfords muckoff spray or somthing is good for cleaning. if you would like more info ask again

welcome the the forum La La

simmo0916 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simmo0916 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 October 2008 at 10:11pm