www.racing-cars.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Nitro > Nitro Trucks
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

After run

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitromonster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: After run
    Posted: 20 November 2004 at 4:14pm

I'm new to nitro!

I ran my XTR for the first time only using 1 tank to test her out She's second hand.

While reading through the manule it mentioned using after run after each run, will i damage my nitro by not using it. Its going to be away untill xmas ( when i'm offically alowed to use her ) Should i run after run through it or will it b ok?

Also anyone suggest a good shuie parts retailer, and advise on hopups. Cheers guys.

Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2004 at 4:18pm
nah it wont damages IT not her IT, calling your car her makes u seem gay, neway i aint neva used afta run oil after over a year of havin my car and it is still fine
nitromonster View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitromonster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2004 at 4:20pm

Sorry IT

So it wont do damage even if IT is stored for a while?

Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2004 at 4:24pm
nope i used my xtr3e about 10 times when i first had it then left it 4 about 3 moths without a run decided to get it out after that and it still started first time

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitromonster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 November 2004 at 4:26pm

Cossie any advice on hopups? i plan on break it replace it with alloy.