www.racing-cars.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Nitro > Nitro Touring
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nevepet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: help
    Posted: 31 July 2004 at 12:03am

please can some one tell me the best way to start my fusion as i just cant seem to get it running.

the first day i got it it took me 2 hours to get it started but once i did get it started it ran great but since my clutch burnt out and now i just dont seem to be able to prime the engine props any ideas ????

please just give me some tips on ways to help start and run my fusion as i am new to this.

cheers

glypo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote glypo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2004 at 12:11am
Right, the easiest way to prime the car, firstly take the fuel tubing off the pipe.

Then blow down the tube and turn the engine over.

You should find it starts fine using this method to prime. Please note you'll only need to blow and turn over engine for around 2 seconds. Blow hard as well.

The fact it won't prime using the Schumacher method suggests you have a problem with an air-leak

Edited by glypo
nevepet View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nevepet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2004 at 11:17pm

come on some one else must have some more tips for me???

what is the best mix to have????

what pipe????

sirus View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sirus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 August 2004 at 4:11am