www.racing-cars.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Nitro > Nitro Touring
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Upgrades/ Improvments/ Tips
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Upgrades/ Improvments/ Tips

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4950515253>
Author
Message
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 July 2007 at 10:32am
Every website I have been on lately several people are talking about problems they are having from Spektrum radios. Think I will wait awhile longer before purchasing one so they can work the bugs out. 

Edited by nitrohead5300
Back to Top
incognito View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 December 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 600
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote incognito Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 July 2007 at 6:47pm
That is true, but most people will much rather complain about a products faults rather than say its good points.
Back to Top
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 July 2007 at 7:05pm
Either there really is a problem or these people making the complaints have not read their instruction book.
Back to Top
Qaz96 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 July 2006
Location: England
Status: Offline
Points: 936
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Qaz96 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 July 2007 at 7:45pm

I have a specktrum and havent had any problems with it yet,(or maybe it's beacuse ihavent used it properly)

Qaz

Back to Top
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 July 2007 at 10:31pm
Back to Top
sirus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2004
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 1856
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sirus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2007 at 12:29am
the 3.0 is the new one, the revised version.
Back to Top
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2007 at 1:26pm
What have you heard about it??
Back to Top
Vortex21 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 10 November 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1786
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vortex21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 July 2007 at 10:52pm

from what i see any hardcore racer doesnt bother with a controller unless its:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1_61_119/ products_id/6051

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1_61_119/ products_id/6111

with

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1_61_252/ products_id/9021

thats all i seen mostly. those 2 controllers i can say should never give you problems unless you dont charge your batteries when nedded to.



Edited by Vortex21
Back to Top
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 July 2007 at 3:08pm
Just finished reading about a guy on the RCCA website who is entering in the Worlds Fastest Car Challenge who is having problems with hi new Futaba 2.3 . His range was only 100 feet then everything would go out of control. So he put in his old , old Futaba 1028 no more range problems it was on 27 mhz band I think. I wonder why some people are having big problems with their new radios and others are having no problems at all we must be misssing something??

Edited by nitrohead5300
Back to Top
incognito View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 December 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 600
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote incognito Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 July 2007 at 7:20pm
I was under the impression that the latest 2.4GHz transmitters only really work to their full capabilities if you are driving on a flat road controlling from a elevated postion i.e on scaffolding. Otherwise their range is poor.
Back to Top
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 July 2007 at 12:40am
Maybe that is the case??
Back to Top
mi2driver View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 March 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 488
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mi2driver Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 July 2007 at 7:21pm
i have been using spectrum all year and have not had a single glitch even with lipo batterys but apperently the aeril wire can be broken by twisting the aeril round on the transmitter module so be warned
Back to Top
incognito View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 December 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 600
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote incognito Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2007 at 2:44am
How far away was your car though?
Back to Top
mi2driver View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 March 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 488
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mi2driver Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2007 at 2:13pm
how big is halifax ,cotswolds and thats not flat,tibshelf is quiet big to much farther away and you would  not rearly be able to see what your car is doing
Back to Top
incognito View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 21 December 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 600
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote incognito Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 July 2007 at 2:59pm
Thats strange then. I've looked into it abit - aparrently some of them have bad soldering in the reciever mainly the antenna cable. Maybe that would explain the glitching?
Back to Top
Vortex21 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 10 November 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1786
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vortex21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 August 2007 at 6:00am
I see a few people come to the LHS with those similar problems wrong with their spectrums Incognito. Still i would rather have a controller that cost as much as the fusions new.
Back to Top
sirus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2004
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 1856
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sirus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2007 at 1:55am
ive driven my havoc as far as i could see on a level surface and not had a problem, and im slowly driving my fusion further and further away, at least 500m LOS and not had any glitching on the havoc.
Back to Top
blade954 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 30 January 2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 1484
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote blade954 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 August 2007 at 2:29am
I have the 3PK with spek Pro module and have had a few dramas with it but just purchased a Fatuba FASST 2.4 3PL and recon it blows the Spekrum out the water, thinking of getting the FASST system for the 3PK as well...

Any one else running the FASST system ???

Back to Top
sirus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 July 2004
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 1856
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sirus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 August 2007 at 2:27am
isnt it basicly the same? i mean from what i could read it has all the same points as the spektrum (except signal switching ever 2ms) but your using a futaba control, i would rater use a futaba control but i couldnt afford those ones.

Edited by sirus
Back to Top
nitrohead5300 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 06 July 2004
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3017
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nitrohead5300 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 November 2007 at 3:07pm
I think I am still going to wait abit longer before I purchase one
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4950515253>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.01
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.484 seconds.